Administrative Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Watson Athletic Director 989.964.7306 mewatson@svsu.edu
Shelly Losee Administrative Assistant 989.964.7306 salosee@svsu.edu
Angela Pohl Associate Athletic Director/SWA 989.964.7311 aspohl@svsu.edu
Michael O'Hearn Interim Assistant Athletic Director for Facilities and Events 989.964.7384 mjohearn@svsu.edu
Samantha Kuhl Director of Compliance and Student-Athlete Services 989.964.4683 slkuhl@svsu.edu

Athletic Media Relations

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Brookhouse Director of Athletic Media Relations 989.964.4053 embrookh@svsu.edu
Michael Craig Athletic Media Relations Intern 989.964.4933 mdcraig@svsu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Ebright Head Coach 989.964.7334 ccebrigh@svsu.edu
Jay Scott Assistant Coach 989.964.7334 jascott1@svsu.edu
Justin Garcia Assistant Coach 989.964.7334 jngarcia@svsu.edu
Jordan Schwellenbach Pitching Coach 989.964.7334

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Collins Head Coach 989.964.7315 jcollins@svsu.edu
Adam Gonzaga Defensive Coordinator 989.964.4481 algonzag@svsu.edu
Andre Griffin Wide Receivers Coach 989.964.4639 amgriff1@svsu.edu
Dan Fodrocy Running Backs Coach 989.964.2770 dlfodroc@svsu.edu
Mike Ancona Offensive Line Coach 989.964.7332 mdancona@svsu.edu
Josh Miller Defensive Line Coach 989.964.2069 jlmill10@svsu.edu
Jahmal Brown Defensive Backs Coach 989.964.4479 jabrown8@svsu.edu
Nathan Hoyle Tight Ends Coach nthoyle@svsu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Randy Baruth Head Coach 989.964.7314 rsbaruth@svsu.edu
Chinedu Nwachukwu Assistant Coach 989.964.4684 cmnwachu@svsu.edu
James Hellekjaer Assistant Coach 989.964.4684 jhellekj@svsu.edu
Zach Tanton Student Assistant zttanton@svsu.edu
Ryan Leto Student Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Cale Wassermann Head Coach 989.964.7308 cswasser@svsu.edu
Kyle Segebart Assistant Coach 989.964.7308 kssegeba@svsu.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Rod Cowan Head Coach 989.964.7322 rmcowan@svsu.edu
Richard Canole Assistant Coach 989.964.7329 rbcanole@svsu.edu
Jason Hartmann Assistant Coach - Distance / Recruiting Coordinator jrhartm1@svsu.edu
Ed Skrelunas Volunteer Assistant Coach (Distance)

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Vogl Head Coach 989.964.4051 javogl@svsu.edu
Andy Bethune Associate Head Coach 989.964.4771 ajbethun@svsu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Rod Cowan Head Coach 989.964.7322 rmcowan@svsu.edu
Jason Hartmann Assistant Coach - Distance / Recruiting Coordinator jrhartm1@svsu.edu
Ed Skrelunas Volunteer Assistant Coach
Richard Canole Assistant Coach 989.964.7329 rbcanole@svsu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Todd Buckingham Head Coach 989.964.4968 tlbuckin@svsu.edu
Jodi Mayan Assistant Coach 989.964.4968 jlwalrav@svsu.edu
Kristen Drage Pitching Coach
Ken Wickerham Volunteer Assistant Coach
Lindsay Hayward Student Assistant Coach

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jamie Pewinski Head Coach 989.964.7312 jlpewins@svsu.edu
Darin Thrun Assistant Coach 989.964.7302 dcthrun@svsu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Michael O'Neill Interim Head Coach 989.964.7313 mloneill@svsu.edu
Lachlan Savage Assistant Coach 989.964.7313 ldsavage@svsu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Jenn Boehm Head Coach 989.964.7309 jsboehm@svsu.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Bruce Zimmerman Head Coach 989.964.2451 bazimmer@svsu.edu
Chris Hamstra Assistant Coach 989.964.2451 chamstra@svsu.edu
Mike Matter Diving Coach 989.964.2451 mematter@svsu.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Rod Cowan Head Coach 989.964.7322 rmcowan@svsu.edu
Richard Canole Assistant Coach 989.964.7329 rbcanole@svsu.edu
Jason Hartmann Assistant Coach - Distance / Recruiting Coordinator jrhartm1@svsu.edu
Ed Skrelunas Volunteer Assistant Coach (Distance)

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Will Stanton Head Coach 989.964.7023 wstanto@svsu.edu
Callie Youngman Assistant Coach 989.964.7023 clyoungm@svsu.edu
Shannon Flippin Assistant Coach 989.964.7023

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Rod Cowan Head Coach 989.964.7322 rmcowan@svsu.edu
Jason Hartmann Assistant Coach - Distance / Recruiting Coordinator jrhartm1@svsu.edu
Ed Skrelunas Volunteer Assistant Coach
Richard Canole Assistant Coach 989.964.7329 rbcanole@svsu.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Jeremy Glaser Head Athletic Trainer 989.964.2121 jglaser@svsu.edu
Chris Camburn Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.7318 cjcambur@svsu.edu
Stephanie Schulmeyer Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.7233 sjschulm@svsu.edu
Lindsey Minnich Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.7328 lnminnic@svsu.edu
Stephanie Forton Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.2546 snforton@svsu.edu
Ryan Gibeau Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.2546 rtgibeau@svsu.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email