Administrative Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Watson Athletic Director 989.964.7306 mewatson@svsu.edu
Angela Pohl Associate Athletic Director/SWA 989.964.7311 aspohl@svsu.edu
Michael O'Hearn Assistant Athletic Director for Facilities and Events 989.964.7384 mjohearn@svsu.edu
Samantha Kuhl Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance & Academic Services 989.964.4683 slkuhl@svsu.edu
Shelly Losee Administrative Assistant 989.964.7306 salosee@svsu.edu
Joe Vogl Athletics Marketing & Development Director / Head Men's & Women's Golf Coach 989.964.4051 javogl@svsu.edu
Eric Brookhouse Director of Athletic Media Relations 989.964.4053 embrookh@svsu.edu
Jeremy Knous Faculty Athletic Representative 989.964.2632 jknous@svsu.edu

Facilities & Event Management

Name Title Phone Email
Michael O'Hearn Assistant Athletic Director for Facilities and Events 989.964.7384 mjohearn@svsu.edu
John Pike Game Day and Athletics Operations Manager 989.964.2610 jepike@svsu.edu

Athletic Media Relations

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Brookhouse Director of Athletic Media Relations 989.964.4053 embrookh@svsu.edu
Kelsey Robinette Athletic Media Relations Intern 989.964.4933 klrobine@svsu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Ebright Head Coach 989.964.7334 ccebrigh@svsu.edu
Jordan Schwellenbach Assistant Coach - Pitching Coach 989.964.7334 jjschwel@svsu.edu
Jay Scott Assistant Coach 989.964.7334 jascott1@svsu.edu
Justin Garcia Assistant Coach 989.964.7334 jngarcia@svsu.edu
Adam Goodwin Student Assistant Coach

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Rod Cowan Head Coach 989.964.7322 rmcowan@svsu.edu
Jason Hartmann Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator 989.964.7329 jrhartm1@svsu.edu
Angelina Ramos Assistant Coach - Distance

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Collins Head Coach 989.964.7315 jcollins@svsu.edu
Adam Gonzaga Defensive Coordinator 989.964.4481 algonzag@svsu.edu
Dan Fodrocy Running Backs Coach 989.964.2770 dlfodroc@svsu.edu
Mike Ancona Offensive Line Coach 989.964.7332 mdancona@svsu.edu
Josh Miller Defensive Line Coach 989.964.2069 jlmill10@svsu.edu
Bill Lund Linebackers Coach / Special Teams Coordinator 989.964.4479 wlund@svsu.edu
Oliver Taylor Wide Receivers Coach 989.964.4639 octaylor@svsu.edu
Christian Babini Volunteer Assistant Coach - Tight Ends cmbabini@svsu.edu
Kurt Faust Volunteer Assistant Coach - Offensive Line
Andrew Dillon Student Assistant Coach
Jacob Nye Student Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Randy Baruth Head Coach 989.964.7314 rsbaruth@svsu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Andy Wagstaff Head Coach 989.964.7308 awagstaf@svsu.edu
Paul Doroh Volunteer Assistant Coach
Michael Lamb Volunteer Assistant Coach 989.964.2899 mlamb@svsu.edu
Matt Walker Assistant Coach - Goalkeepers
Ross Gibson Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Vogl Athletics Marketing & Development Director / Head Men's & Women's Golf Coach 989.964.4051 javogl@svsu.edu
Bill Jurgens Volunteer Assistant Coach
Andy Bethune Volunteer Assistant Coach 989.964.4771 ajbethun@svsu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Todd Buckingham Head Coach 989.964.4968 tlbuckin@svsu.edu
Stephanie Sanders Assistant Coach
Ken Wickerham Volunteer Assistant Coach
Zachery Lach Volunteer Pitching Coach

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Bruce Zimmerman Head Coach 989.964.2451 bazimmer@svsu.edu
Chris Hamstra Assistant Coach 989.964.2451 chamstra@svsu.edu
Mike Matter Diving Coach 989.964.2451 mematter@svsu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jamie Pewinski Head Coach 989.964.7312 jlpewins@svsu.edu
Ryan Trevithick Assistant Coach 989.964.7302 rdtrevit@svsu.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Vogl Head Men's & Women's Golf Coach 989.964.4051 javogl@svsu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Michael O'Neill Head Coach 989.964.7313 mloneill@svsu.edu
Olivia Perrin Volunteer Assistant Coach
Matt Walker Assistant Coach - Goalkeepers

Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Rod Cowan Head Coach 989.964.7322 rmcowan@svsu.edu
Jason Hartmann Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator 989.964.7329 jrhartm1@svsu.edu
Angelina Ramos Assistant Coach - Distance
Dennis Martin Assistant Coach 989.964.7329 dkmartin@svsu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Jenn Boehm Head Coach 989.964.7309 jsboehm@svsu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Will Stanton Head Coach 989.964.7023 wstanto@svsu.edu
Shannon Flippin Assistant Coach 989.964.7023
Kelsey Ferla Volunteer Assistant Coach

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Jeremy Glaser Head Athletic Trainer 989.964.2121 jglaser@svsu.edu
Chris Camburn Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.7318 cjcambur@svsu.edu
Stephanie Schulmeyer Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.7233 sjschulm@svsu.edu
Lindsey Minnich Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.7328 lnminnic@svsu.edu
Alyssa Pollard-McGrandy Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.2546 ampollar@svsu.edu
Megan Van Vliet Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.2546 mnvanvli@svsu.edu
Michael J. Wolohan, M.D. Head Team Physician
James J. Jesko, D.O. Team Physician
Danielle C. Duncan, M.D. Team Physician
Kurt A. Menapace, M.D. Team Physician

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Winter Head Strength & Conditioning Coach 989.964.2840 ccwinte1@svsu.edu
Lesley Sommerfield Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach lmsommer@svsu.edu
PrestoSports