Administrative Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Watson Athletic Director 989.964.7306 mewatson@svsu.edu
Shelly Losee Administrative Assistant 989.964.7306 salosee@svsu.edu
Angela Pohl Associate Athletic Director/SWA 989.964.7311 aspohl@svsu.edu
Michael O'Hearn Assistant Athletic Director for Facilities and Events 989.964.7384 mjohearn@svsu.edu
Samantha Kuhl Compliance & Academic Services Coordinator 989.964.4683 slkuhl@svsu.edu
Eric Brookhouse Director of Athletic Media Relations 989.964.4053 embrookh@svsu.edu

Facilities & Event Management

Name Title Phone Email
Michael O'Hearn Assistant Athletic Director for Facilities and Events 989.964.7384 mjohearn@svsu.edu
John Pike Game Day and Athletics Operations Manager 989.964.2610 jepike@svsu.edu

Athletic Media Relations

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Brookhouse Director of Athletic Media Relations 989.964.4053 embrookh@svsu.edu
Kelsey Robinette Athletic Media Relations Intern 989.964.4933 klrobine@svsu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Ebright Head Coach 989.964.7334 ccebrigh@svsu.edu
Jordan Schwellenbach Assistant Coach - Pitching Coach 989.964.7334 jjschwel@svsu.edu
Jay Scott Assistant Coach 989.964.7334 jascott1@svsu.edu
Justin Garcia Assistant Coach 989.964.7334 jngarcia@svsu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Collins Head Coach 989.964.7315 jcollins@svsu.edu
Adam Gonzaga Defensive Coordinator 989.964.4481 algonzag@svsu.edu
Andre Griffin Wide Receivers Coach 989.964.4639 amgriff1@svsu.edu
Dan Fodrocy Running Backs Coach 989.964.2770 dlfodroc@svsu.edu
Mike Ancona Offensive Line Coach 989.964.7332 mdancona@svsu.edu
Josh Miller Defensive Line Coach 989.964.2069 jlmill10@svsu.edu
Jahmal Brown Defensive Backs Coach 989.964.4479 jabrown8@svsu.edu
Jordan Chopp Assistant Coach - Defensive Backs jdchopp@svsu.edu
Christian Babini Volunteer Assistant Coach - Tight Ends cmbabini@svsu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Randy Baruth Head Coach 989.964.7314 rsbaruth@svsu.edu
Chinedu Nwachukwu Assistant Coach 989.964.4684 cmnwachu@svsu.edu
James Hellekjaer Assistant Coach 989.964.4684 jhellekj@svsu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Andy Wagstaff Head Coach 989.964.7308 awagstaf@svsu.edu
Paul Doroh Volunteer Assistant Coach
Michael Lamb Volunteer Assistant Coach 989.964.2899 mlamb@svsu.edu
Matt Walker Assistant Coach - Goalkeepers
Ross Gibson Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Rod Cowan Head Coach 989.964.7322 rmcowan@svsu.edu
Richard Canole Assistant Coach 989.964.7329 rbcanole@svsu.edu
Jason Hartmann Assistant Coach - Distance / Recruiting Coordinator jrhartm1@svsu.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Vogl Head Men's & Women's Golf Coach 989.964.4051 javogl@svsu.edu
Bill Jurgens Volunteer Assistant Coach
Andy Bethune Volunteer Assistant Coach 989.964.4771 ajbethun@svsu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Rod Cowan Head Coach 989.964.7322 rmcowan@svsu.edu
Jason Hartmann Assistant Coach - Distance / Recruiting Coordinator jrhartm1@svsu.edu
Richard Canole Assistant Coach 989.964.7329 rbcanole@svsu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Todd Buckingham Head Coach 989.964.4968 tlbuckin@svsu.edu
Ken Wickerham Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jamie Pewinski Head Coach 989.964.7312 jlpewins@svsu.edu
Ryan Trevithick Assistant Coach 989.964.7302 rdtrevit@svsu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Michael O'Neill Head Coach 989.964.7313 mloneill@svsu.edu
Olivia Perrin Volunteer Assistant Coach
Matt Walker Assistant Coach - Goalkeepers

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Jenn Boehm Head Coach 989.964.7309 jsboehm@svsu.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Bruce Zimmerman Head Coach 989.964.2451 bazimmer@svsu.edu
Chris Hamstra Assistant Coach 989.964.2451 chamstra@svsu.edu
Mike Matter Diving Coach 989.964.2451 mematter@svsu.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Rod Cowan Head Coach 989.964.7322 rmcowan@svsu.edu
Richard Canole Assistant Coach 989.964.7329 rbcanole@svsu.edu
Jason Hartmann Assistant Coach - Distance / Recruiting Coordinator jrhartm1@svsu.edu
Angelina Ramos Assistant Coach - Distance

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Will Stanton Head Coach 989.964.7023 wstanto@svsu.edu
Callie Youngman Assistant Coach 989.964.7023 clyoungm@svsu.edu
Shannon Flippin Assistant Coach 989.964.7023

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Rod Cowan Head Coach 989.964.7322 rmcowan@svsu.edu
Jason Hartmann Assistant Coach - Distance / Recruiting Coordinator jrhartm1@svsu.edu
Richard Canole Assistant Coach 989.964.7329 rbcanole@svsu.edu
Angelina Ramos Assistant Coach - Distance

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Jeremy Glaser Head Athletic Trainer 989.964.2121 jglaser@svsu.edu
Chris Camburn Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.7318 cjcambur@svsu.edu
Stephanie Schulmeyer Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.7233 sjschulm@svsu.edu
Lindsey Minnich Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.7328 lnminnic@svsu.edu
Alyssa Pollard-McGrandy Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.2546 ampollar@svsu.edu
Megan Van Vliet Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.2546 mnvanvli@svsu.edu
PrestoSports