Administrative Staff

Name Title Phone Email
John Decker Director of Athletics jdecker1@svsu.edu
Angela Pohl Deputy Athletic Director / SWA 989.964.7311 aspohl@svsu.edu
Kevin Schultz Director of Athletic Development 989.964.4049 kschultz@svsu.edu
Jeremy Glaser Assistant Athletic Director / Director of Sports Medicine / Athletics Health Care Administrator 989.964.2121 jglaser@svsu.edu
Michael O'Hearn Assistant Athletic Director for Facilities and Events 989.964.7384 mjohearn@svsu.edu
Shelly Losee Administrative Assistant 989.964.7306 salosee@svsu.edu
Eric Brookhouse Director of Athletic Communications 989.964.4053 embrookh@svsu.edu
Jeremy Knous Faculty Athletic Representative 989.964.2632 jknous@svsu.edu

Compliance & Academic Services

Name Title Phone Email
Marc Jaksa Athletics Academic Advisor 989.964.7064 msjaksa@svsu.edu
Kathryn Coman Interim Compliance Coordinator 989.964.4683 klcoman@svsu.edu

Facilities & Event Management

Name Title Phone Email
Michael O'Hearn Assistant Athletic Director for Facilities and Events 989.964.7384 mjohearn@svsu.edu
John Pike Game Day and Athletics Operations Manager 989.964.2610 jepike@svsu.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Brookhouse Director of Athletic Communications 989.964.4053 embrookh@svsu.edu
Gabe Soto Videoboard / Digital Media Coordinator gmsoto@svsu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Jaksa Head Coach 989.964.7334 spjaksa@svsu.edu
Matt Ellenbest Assistant Coach 989.964.2822 mjellenb@svsu.edu
Jay Scott Assistant Coach 989.964.2461 jascott1@svsu.edu
Jason Ball Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator jdball@svsu.edu
Tyler Provow Assistant Coach trprovow@svsu.edu
Greg Kigar Director of Baseball Operations

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Rod Cowan Head Track & Field / Cross Country Coach 989.964.7322 rmcowan@svsu.edu
Jason Hartmann Associate Head Track & Field Coach 989.964.7329 jrhartm1@svsu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Brady Head Football Coach / Quarterbacks Coach 989.964.7315 rebrady@svsu.edu
Jeremy Prudhomme Assistant Head Coach / Linebackers Coach jdprudho@svsu.edu
Drew Burton Offensive Line / Tight Ends Coach / Run Game Coordinator 989.964.7332 dburton1@svsu.edu
Isiah Dunning Defensive Line Coach / Recruiting Coordinator ivdunnin@svsu.edu
KC Zenner Defensive Backs Coach / Special Teams Coordinator 989.964.4479 kjzenner@svsu.edu
Matt Zanellato Wide Receivers Coach / Academic Coordinator 989.964.2770 mjzanell@svsu.edu
Eli Reinhart Running Backs Coach / Pass Game Coordinator 989.964.4639 emreinha@svsu.edu
Walter Mulligan Safeties Coach / Video & Technology Coordinator coachmully3174@gmail.com

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Randy Baruth Head Men's Basketball Coach 989.964.7314 rsbaruth@svsu.edu
Tommy Twardecki Assistant Coach 989.964.4684 ttwardec@svsu.edu
Barry Huckeby Assistant Coach 989.878.3308 bnhuckeb@svsu.edu
Darvin Ham Assistant Coach dham@svsu.edu
Jacob Bunea Student Assistant Coach
Andrew Dallas Student Assistant Coach
Jackson Kruskie Student Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Louis Barrow Assistant Coach 989.964.7308 lpbarrow@svsu.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Vogl Head Men's & Women's Golf Coach 989.964.4051 javogl@svsu.edu
Scott Selby Assistant Coach saselby@svsu.edu
Bill Jurgens Volunteer Assistant Coach
Andy Bethune Volunteer Assistant Coach 989.964.4771 ajbethun@svsu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Todd Buckingham Head Softball Coach 989.964.4968 tlbuckin@svsu.edu
Jamey Lobdell Assistant Coach jplobdel@svsu.edu
Tony Zimmerman Volunteer Assistant Coach
Evy Lobdell Volunteer Assistant Coach
Jacqueline Nicholson Student Manager

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Bruce Zimmerman Head Swimming & Diving Coach 989.964.2451 bazimmer@svsu.edu
Annie Bengry Assistant Coach 989.964.2755 ambengry@svsu.edu
Joseph Gucwa III Diving Coach jvgucwai@svsu.edu
Melanie Soenksen Student Assistant Coach
Rebeca Martinez Student Assistant Coach
Shaun Yap Student Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jennifer Pruett Head Women's Basketball Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Vogl Head Men's & Women's Golf Coach 989.964.4051 javogl@svsu.edu
Scott Selby Assistant Coach saselby@svsu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Michael O'Neill Head Women's Soccer Coach 989.964.7313 mloneill@svsu.edu
Tyler Channell Assistant Coach ttchanne@svsu.edu
James DeCosemo Assistant Coach jdecosem@svsu.edu
Joe White Assistant Coach jrwhite1@svsu.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Rod Cowan Head Track & Field / Cross Country Coach 989.964.7322 rmcowan@svsu.edu
Jason Hartmann Associate Head Track & Field Coach 989.964.7329 jrhartm1@svsu.edu
Aaron Wilkins Assistant Coach adwilkin@svsu.edu
Nick Halabicky Volunteer Assistant Coach
Silas Dekalita Volunteer Assistant Coach
Andrew Mudd Student Assistant Coach

Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Will Stanton Head Volleyball Coach 989.964.7023 wstanto@svsu.edu
Shannon Flippin Assistant Coach 989.964.7023
Chelsea Bertie Assistant Coach clbertie@svsu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Jenn Boehm Head Women's Tennis Coach / Athletic Development Coordinator 989.964.7309 jsboehm@svsu.edu
J.J. Boehm Volunteer Assistant Coach
Danielle Slonac Student Assistant Coach
Shea Donahue Student Assistant Coach

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Jeremy Glaser Assistant Athletic Director / Director of Sports Medicine / Athletics Health Care Administrator 989.964.2121 jglaser@svsu.edu
Lauren Randazzo Associate Head Athletic Trainer 989.964.7318 ljrandaz@svsu.edu
Megan Van Vliet Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.2546 mnvanvli@svsu.edu
Susan Lawless Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.7328 smlawles@svsu.edu
Maddie Hansen Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.7233 mahanse2@svsu.edu
James J. Jesko, DO Head Team Physician - Covenant Orthopaedics 989.799.5557
Michael J. Wolohan, MD Team Physician - Covenant Orthopaedics 989.799.5557
Kurt A. Menapace, MD Team Physician - Covenant Orthopaedics 989.799.5557
Garrett Kerns, DO Team Physician - Covenant Orthopaedics 989.583.7450
Lance Freeman, MD Team Physician - Covenant Orthopaedics 989.799.5557
Brian Purchase, DO Team Physician - Covenant Sports Medicine 989.583.0280
Danielle C. Duncan, MD Team Physician - Covenant Orthopaedics 989.799.5557
Sandra Murray Sports Psychotherapist - Sandra Murray & Associates 989.295.2733
Dan Kehres Team Chiropractor - Kehres Health & Chiropractic 989.790.2700
Sonya Campbell Massage Therapist - Hair Therapy Salon & Spa
Rachel Darr Team Nutritionist / Dietitian 989.964.2791 rldarr@svsu.edu
Kylie Kaczmarczyk Team Optometrist - Associates in Eyecare 989.202.1906
Steven Kocks Team Optometrist - Associates in Eyecare 989.202.1906
Michael Davis Team Dentist - Michael A. Davis, D.D.S., P.L.C. 989.791.2060

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Winter Head Strength & Conditioning Coach 989.964.2840 ccwinte1@svsu.edu
Chris Weldon Graduate Assistant Coach clweldon@svsu.edu
Zach Mendoza Graduate Assistant Coach zmmendoz@svsu.edu
Gabe Miller Volunteer Assistant Coach